The MIT Trapped Energetic Radiation Satellite (TERSat) completed its Critical Design Review for the University Nanosatellite Program-7 competition, managed by the Air Force Office of Sponsored Research (AFOSR). Many thanks to the dedicated reviewers who contributed valuable comments and feedback and to the organizers, Dr. Voss and Ms. Mandy Pietruszewski. Also, a “job well done!” to the MIT students who presented and hosted the lab tours.

In the picture above, our reviewers include: David Voss – UNP Program Manager, Mandy Pietruszewski – UNP Principal Systems Engineer, Stan Straight- Flight Programs Branch Chief Engineer, Christina Doolittle- ANGELS Lead Flight Director, Greg Ginet – Senior Analyst to Space Systems Analysis Group, Dave Cooke – Tech Advisor Space Weather COE, Apoorva Bhopale- Project Manager for IRIS, Capt. Rob Small – Program Manager CubeSat Flight Series

TERSat MIT students in the picture include: Anne Marinan
Prof. Kerri Cahoy, Emily Clements, Julian Lemus (mostly hidden, sorry Julian), Brian Coffee, Christian Valledor, Eric Peters (mostly hidden), Leonard Tampkins, and Bruno Alvisio. The complete class 16.831 MIT TERSat students include: Naomi Lynch, Julian Lemus, Mary Zhuang, Zachary Casas, Christian Valledor, Sydney Giblin, Emily Clements (grad mentor, lead engineer), Lionel Sotomayor, Michael Leaman, Leonard Tampkins, Elizabeth Qian (UROP), Kristopher Weaver, Brian Coffee, Megan Tadge, Evan Wise (grad mentor), Maria de Soria Santacruz-Pich (grad mentor), Anne Marinan (grad mentor), Eric Peters (grad mentor), Gregory Esligner (grad mentor), Bruno Alvisio (grad mentor).

Post Navigation